The CONSOLE is a public performance. Free of charge.


Let’s not mourn our mailboxes
Maligned
As vessels of civic futility.
But make renewed use of them.
To sit together (at a distance)
And console one another. And those we love.
Posting letters from the edge.

For one month, I’ll be at the mailbox – with paper and stamps and hand-sanitizer – ready to serve as you’re your medium, your console.
Together, if you’d like, we can take a moment to type a note of consolation, a blue-edged missive to a friend you think could use it.
Don’t know what you’d like to say. Don’t worry. I’ve been collecting suggestions…
Hope to see you there. There will be music. And muffins, maybe.
The typewriter awaits.

Week #2 Performance Schedule:

Wednesday, October 14: 10 to 12 p.m.

Friday, October 16: 3:45 to 6:15 p.m. (Rained Out)

Saturday, October 17: 12:30 to 3 p.m.

Week #3 Performance Schedule:

Wednesday, October 21: 10 to 12 p.m.

Friday, October 23: 3:30 to 6 p.m

Saturday, October 24: 12:30 to 3 p.m

Week #4 Performance Schedule:

Wednesday, October 28: 10 to 12 p.m.

Friday, October 30: 3:30 to 6 p.m.

Saturday, October 31 (Halloween Edition): 12:30 to 3 p.m

Monday, November 2: Details TBD

Mailbox Location:

78 Prospect Park West (at 4th Street), Brooklyn

All performances are free of charge and dependent on the weather.

No tickets necessary. Drop by any time.